Furbearers, including beaver, lynx, marten, mink, muskrat, otter, red squirrel, wolf, fox, coyote, and weasel, may only be taken by licensed trappers.

Every effort should be made to release non-target animals. Dead or injured furbearers should be turned over or reported to the nearest Department of Fisheries, Forestry and Agrifoods or Wildlife Division office.

Last Updated:
This page and all contents are copyright, Government of Newfoundland and Labrador, all rights reserved.